Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited A8 電媒音樂控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

## (Stock code: 800) RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Board announces that Ms. Ho Yip Betty, an executive director of the Company, will be re-designated as a non-executive director and will resign as Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 15 January 2011 due to her career development. Meanwhile, Ms. Ho continues to act as the Company Secretary and Authorized Representative of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Ho Yip Betty (the "Ms. Ho") will be re-designated as a non-executive director and will resign as Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 15 January 2011. Meanwhile, Ms. Ho continues to act as the Company Secretary and Authorized Representative of the Company.

The re-designation and resignation of Ms. Ho is due to her career development. Ms. Ho has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no other matters relating to her re-designation and resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Ms. Ho for her valuable contribution to the Company during her term of services as executive director and Chief Financial Officer.

By Order of the Board

## A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited Liu Xiaosong

Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

- 1. Executive director namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong;
- 2. Non-executive directors namely Mr. Li Wei and Ms. Ho Yip, Betty; and
- 3. Independent non-executive directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Mr. Zeng Liqing and Mr. Hui, Harry Chi.

1