Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited A8 電媒音樂控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 800)

SHARE PURCHASE PURSUANT TO SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 19 August 2010 (the "Announcement") in respect of the Company's adoption of a share award scheme (the "Scheme") and capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Announcement.

On 11 January 2011, the Trustee notified the Company that it had, on the Company's instructions, purchased an aggregate of 372,000 shares of the Company's existing shares on the market for the purpose of the Scheme. Details of the purchase and the latest information about the shares held by the Trustee are as follows:

Trade date:	11 January 2011
Settlement date:	13 January 2011
Number of shares purchased:	372,000 shares
Percentage of issued share capital of the Company:	Approximately 0.08%
Average consideration per share:	Approximately HK\$2.549
Total consideration:	HK\$ 948,160
Balance of number of shares held by the Trustee:	
- prior to the purchase	0 share (Notes)

- immediately after the purchase

372,000 shares

Notes:

According to the Scheme, the Company had awarded 2,014,000 shares to Mr. Lin Yizhong (the "Mr. Lin") on 11 October 2010. As part of the vesting conditions specified by the Board at the time of making the award had been satisfied, the 1,006,000 shares purchased before has been transferred to Mr. Lin at no cost.

By order of the Board

A8 DIGITAL MUSIC HOLDINGS LIMITED

Liu Xiaosong

Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 January 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises:

- (1) Executive Directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong, Ms. Ho Yip, Betty;
- (2) Non-executive Director namely Mr. Li Wei; and
- (3) Independent non-executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Mr. Zeng Liqing and Mr. Hui, Harry Chi.