Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited A8 電媒音樂控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 800)

SHARE PURCHASE PURSUANT TO SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 19 August 2010 (the "Announcement") in respect of the Company's adoption of a share award scheme (the "Scheme") and capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as ascribed to them in the Announcement.

On 20 June 2011, the Trustee notified the Company that it had, on the Company's instructions, purchased an aggregate of 150,000 shares of the Company's existing shares on the market for the purpose of the Scheme. Details of the purchase and the latest information about the shares held by the Trustee are as follows:

Trade date: 20 June 2011

Settlement date: 22 June 2011

Number of shares purchased: 150,000 shares

Percentage of issued share capital of the Company: Approximately 0.03%

Average consideration per share: Approximately HK\$1.66

Total consideration: HK\$ 249,715.93

Balance of number of shares held by the Trustee:

- prior to the purchase 8,088,183 share (Notes)

- immediately after the purchase 8,238,183 shares

Notes:

The balance of number of shares held by the Trustee was 8,091,058 shares immediately after the Company had purchased 100,000 shares on 9 June 2011. Subsequently, 2,875 shares has been transferred to one Awardee at no cost on 13 June 2011, as a result, the balance of number of shares held by the Trustee is 8,088,183 shares.

By order of the Board
A8 DIGITAL MUSIC HOLDINGS LIMITED
Liu Xiaosong

Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises:

- (1) Executive Director namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong;
- (2) Non-executive Director namely Mr. Li Wei; and
- (3) Independent non-executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Mr. Zeng Liqing and Mr. Hui, Harry Chi.