Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited A8 電媒音樂控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 800)

DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE SECOND DUOMI MUSIC SHARE SUBSCRIPTION -FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 17 September 2012 in relation to the Second Duomi Music Share Subscription which constitutes a discloseable and connected transaction for the Company and dated 10 October 2012 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (the "**Delay Announcement**") (together, the "**Announcements**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (a) further details of the Second Duomi Music Share Subscription; (b) the letter from the Independent Board Committee; (c) the letter from Guangdong Securities to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (d) a notice convening the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 October 2012. However, as additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 23 November 2012.

By order of the Board A8 Digital Music Holdings Limited Liu Xiaosong Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

(1) executive Directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong and Mr. Lu Bin; and
(2) independent non-executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Mr. Zeng Liqing and Ms. Wu Shihong.