Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



A8 New Media Group Limited A8 新媒體集團有限公司

(於開曼群島註冊成立之有限公司) (股票代號: 800)

COMPLETION AND CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT DISPOSAL OF 51% OF EQUITY INTEREST IN THE TARGET COMPANIES

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of A8 New Media Group Limited (the "Company") dated 23 December 2022 in relation to (i) Blueowl has agreed to acquire, and A8 Music has agreed to dispose of, 51% of the equity interest in Blueowlgames; and (ii) Tianjin Muba has agreed to acquire, and Huadong Feitian has agreed to dispose of, 51% of the equity interest in MU77SH. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that as of the date of this announcement, the necessary administration registration and filing for the share Disposal have been completed, and the Company has received the total consideration of RMB632,000.

In addition, due to inadvertent clerical error, the Company wishes to clarify that the consideration structure of the Disposal should be:

- (i) Blueowl has agreed to acquire, and A8 Music has agreed to dispose of, 51% of the equity interest in Blueowlgames for a consideration of RMB <u>286,000</u>; and
- (ii) Tianjin Muba has agreed to acquire, and Huadong Feitian has agreed to dispose of, 51% of the equity interest in MU77SH for a consideration of RMB 346,000.

Save as disclosed above, all information in the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board
A8 New Media Group Limited
Liu Xiaosong
Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 March 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

- (1) Executive Directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong and Mr. Ji Bo; and
- (2) Independent Non-Executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Ms. Wu Shihong and Mr. Gao Shenglin.